Music

My first impression of Korea..

Back to the days when we were so young and wild and free..
Haha yes, long before the Korean wave hit Singapore..

My first impression of Korea was all the tragic Korean dramas.
Either you cry or you cry harder.
Like boy meets girl, falls in love, girl gets terminal illness, cannot be together, someone dies.
Hahaha, and a lot of people still do parodies of it now.
Of course most KDramas have moved on.

Then there was the Social Studies lesson, when we learnt about Korea’s brief history of the 37 Parallel, demilitarised zones, etc. Korea sounds scary.

But then my friend, a Cassiopeian (DBSK fan), told me about this group one fine day.

She was showing me CSJH The Grace’s music video, My Everything (now known as Passion), and then their comeback perf for One More Time, Ok?, where they also performed That Person Don’t Curse. I was wowed by The Grace’s vocals and their live (of course long after I realised Ok? was lipsynced, but still, awesome)

But my first Korean song (minus BoA’s) was Into The New World Remix by SNSD. Haha goodness the music quality was quite lousy (now I’m a HQ geek xD) and it was quite noisy.. I was caught by surprise when I actually watched SNSD’s performance on Show Tank from my friend’s small mobile screen. But my first vid of SNSD was the fancam of them dancing Do Something by Britney – I never saw such coordination among soo many people, and from then on, I was a S♥NE xD

Until now. Haha~


What’s your first impression of Korea/Kpop?
Do share your stories by commenting! 🙂

Discussion

One thought on “My first impression of Korea..

  1. I know this web page gives quality depending articles and other
    material, is there any other web page which provides these kinds of data in quality?

    Posted by beli paypal balance | September 5, 2014, 3:08 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow (x)clusive Latest News

Latest Updates

방문자 Visitors

  • 2,026,572 hits

Archives

